Posted by: oceannah | September 8, 2012

I’ve been steamed about this but haven’t figured out what to say just yet…Along comes Donna and whew! It’s SO WELL SAID I need not add a thing. *anna

soilentgreens

I’m pissed. I was pissed when I read this bullshit piece from Stanford, then got even MORE pissed when this jackass, Roger Cohen from the New York Times came along and insulted organics, the people who grow them, the people who eat them, the people who sell them.  Fuck you, man.

OPEN LETTER TO AN ELITIST HALF-WIT

Mr. Cohen:

Regarding your piece, “The Organic Fable,” of September 6, 2012, you were so busy patting yourself on the back for being a “trend”-bucker that you forgot to do any research.  Your cynical statement that, “… the organic ideology is an elitist, pseudoscientific indulgence shot through with hype” speaks volumes about the path used to come to the self-serving, dubious conclusions you reach in this hit piece.  Namely a path which was not sullied by science or peer-reviewed studies which very clearly demonstrate the hazards of GMOs and…

View original post 1,018 more words

Responses

  1. Read all 3. I’m sure the Stanford study was, in part, paid for by Monsanto. The Cohen guy is a numtee and bravo Donna! Excellent reply 🙂

    • Agreed Sandi, the shills that work for Monsatan are prolific ‘publishers’ of such nonsense.
      *anna

  2. Y’know, I can’t tell you how often I’ve wished I had access to this information (as a matter of fact, a number of these points came up in conversation earlier today) and now here it is, all in one article, right at my fingertips – fantastique! Donna’s passion is palpable; thanks SO much Anna for sharing her massively important posting.

    • I feel the same Deb, and I’m so grateful for Donna’s well written post!
      *anna


Leave a Reply

Categories

