Posted by: oceannah | August 4, 2012

And The Winner Is…Sandi

On July 31st I was feeling playful and posted a “Name That Tune” game with three photographs that depict something from the song.  Only one person guessed correctly the title and author of the song Sandi who blogs at Flamidyfe’s Blog  guessed that the three photos were:  1) Purple Clover  2) Queen Anne’s Lace  3) Crimson hair across your face…you could make me cry if you don’t know….

Song:  You’re Gonna Make Me Lonesome When You Go

Artist: Bob Dylan

Album: Blood on the Tracks

Sandi is the winner of this little fun game we played, but more importantly Sandi is a winner in LIFE!!  She just celebrated a year since she took the bull of her life by the horns and wrangled in her weight for an astonishing 100+ pound weight loss.  Losing that much weight takes courage and determination, Sandi has both in spades as well as a heaping helping of inspiration that flows from her as naturally as breath.  While losing weight is a great accomplishment in and of itself, Sandi’s work as a midwife and natural childbirth educator, with a special emphasis on water birth in China is also a phenomenal accomplishment.  I love that she is out there in the world offering women the opportunity to re-gain their birth-right(s).

I found Sandi through her blog this past winter as I was attempting to break a months long weight loss plateau.  Sandi was so inspiring, thoughtful and helpful that I kept going back to her blog every day.  When I thought about making my own blog, she walked me through some basics and cheered me on!  Although we’ve never met in person, we are preparing to meet up next August to share a triathlon in celebration of health, weight loss, sisterhood,  transformation and whatever else comes to mind.  I think you get the picture folks, Sandi is a truly amazing woman.  If you haven’t done so already head on over and check out her beautiful blog.

Congratulations Sandi on guessing the song!  You win 🙂 XOXO  Thanks to everyone who played along!  I hope you had as much fun as I did.

*anna

 

 

Responses

  1. I should have known this, but kudos to Sandi for being on top of her game, in so many ways!

  2. What a perfect way to wake up on a Sunday morning 🙂 Thank you, Anna. We’ve said it before, we are truly sisters of the soul!

    I can’t wait to meet up with you next year! We’re going to have so much fun!!

    ♥ xoxoxo ♥

    Sandi

  3. Reblogged this on Flamidwyfe's Blog and commented:
    You see how amazing my bloggy friends are 🙂

    Anna has an amazing garden in NY and has really had a positive affect on my daily life with her enthusiasm and amazing outlook! Check out this post and then get a cup of coffee and check out her interesting blog ♥

    • awww Sandi, xoxo

  4. awesome win and awesome woman!

    • Joss… Love, love, LOVE the name of your blog!

      • thank you. It’s a name I’ve grown into since the blog began.

  5. I was blessed to meet Sandi in person when I was in Shanghai in June. What a delightful, strong, funny, and inspiring woman! I would love to have her as my next-door neighbor.

    • How awesome for you Mona…both meeting Sandi and being in Shanghai! I agree about the next door neighbor too Mona, wouldn’t that be awesome? Thanks for contributing, I appreciate your comment.
      *anna


Leave a Reply

Categories

