Posted by: oceannah | July 13, 2012

A Lovely Day

The blogger crazytraintotinkytown.com   who blogs about her adventures while living in Turkey has nominated oceannah for And I am so touched and thankful to her.

Now I think I am familiar with the rules, which are as follows:

* Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them in your post

* Share 7 things about yourself

* Nominate bloggers you admire

* Contact your chosen bloggers to let them know

Nominees include:

1)  Lost Art of Simple Living

2)  Forever Fresh Indoor Garden

3) Prairei Wisdom

4)  Lightly Crunchy

5)  A Photographer’s Garden

6)  What’s Not To Like

7)  Lil’ Suburban Homestead

8)  Flamidwye’s Blog

9)  The Slow Food Mama

10)  The Soulsby Farm

 

And here’s a few (requisite) things about yours truly:

1)  I’m the tall one…really.  In my family at a whopping 5 feet 4 inches, I’m the tallest!

2)  Once I was struck by lightning at age 13

3)  I had the chicken pox more than once…in fact I got a very small amount for 4 years in a row.  The doctor said I never got enough of a case to build an immunity

4)  Swimming in the ocean brings me an untold joy

5)  My favorite author is Louise Erdrich

6)  My high school Bio I (Mrs. Skutka) was instrumental in encouraging me to explore the natural world around me with joy and passion

7)  I prefer lemon to chocolate

*anna

 

Responses

  1. Just fabulous and very well done!

    • Thanks luv!
      *anna

  2. We learn something new about you everyday! Congratulations on the blog award….well deserved! Hugs, Julie

  3. Thanks so much Julie. Huggies backatcha
    *anna

  4. Oh, my gosh, we have even more in common. I’ve read all of Louise Erdrich’s books, and that’s saying a lot as I don’t read many books. Congrats! Is it too late for me to act on the award you nominated me for? I was waiting till I got 15 favorite blogs….!

    • Don’t you just LOVE LE?!?! Have you read the children’s books too? My daughter LOVED them, I hope she will add to the series!! T
      The award can take as long or short of a time as you like Kaye, it does not expire! And you’re under no obligation to accept it. If you don’t have “enough” faves to pass it on to just pass on to the number you have. Part of what I get from the whole “award” thing is that it’s more about spreading the love than slavishly following a guide.
      *anna

  5. Congratulations – you really do have a lovely blog! You can have all of my lemon desserts – I prefer chocolate. And thanks for the nomination!

    • You’re very welcome! I’m licking my lips thinking of a great lemon square right now 🙂
      *anna

  6. Lovely award for a lovely person 🙂

  7. I always learn something new when I visit your site. Lemons are delicious, aren’t they. And thank you so much for the nod!

    • Lemons, hurray! Nod well deserved 🙂
      *anna

  8. Anna thank you so much for this lovely award I will definitely pay it forward 🙂

    • Much deserved!!
      *anna

  9. Much deserved!

    • Thanks Amy you’re very kind.
      *anna

  10. […] a lovely surprise! Oceannah kindly nominated me for a Lovely Blog […]

    • Well deserved SFM!! Congrats.
      *anna


Leave a Reply

Categories

