Posted by: oceannah | May 5, 2012

Green Blessings

in my backyard forest the trees are golden green

 

 

 

 

Today everywhere I looked I saw green.  Not just any green, the ultra vibrant first green of spring.  I could not help but think of Frost’s poem, Nothing Gold Can Stay. 

 


 

 Interrupted Fern

 

 

 

Nothing Gold Can Stay    -Robert Frost

Nature’s first green is gold,

Her hardest hue to hold.

 

 

 



White Pine

 

 

 

Her early leaf’s a flower;

But only so an hour.

 

 

 

 

 

Solomon’s Seal

 

 

 

 

 

Then leaf subsides to leaf.

So Eden sank to grief

 

 

 

 

 

Witch Hazel

 

 

 

 

So dawn goes down to day.

Nothing gold can stay.

 

 

 

 

Cherry Trees

 

Soldier Moss

 

Not a Lorax

Happy weekend and Green Blessings everyone.

*anna

 

 

 

 

Responses

  1. Anna,

    Beautiful pictures…thank you for sharing!

    Julie

  2. Glad you like them Julie….it is a green bounty out there this weekend.
    *anna

  3. I love Robert Frost… and the dog pic, too stinkin’ cute!

    • I know…can you stand it? sometimes I can’t even believe how over the moon I am for my little furry son.
      *anna


Leave a Reply

Categories

