Posted by: oceannah | April 19, 2012

Recipe: Grassfed Organic Chorizo with Organic Collards, Fast and Tasty

Kingbird Farm Chorizo Oh Yeah

On the menu tonight:  Grass fed Organic Beef Chorizo Sausage Sautéed with Organic Collard Greens.  Delicious.

a little more fire then ready to eat

This was a simple delicious dinner that took only about 20 minutes to make.  I cut the sausage into quarters, diced the onion, put a bit of coconut oil in the pan (these are lean sausages) when they were lightly browned I popped the collard greens on top and covered the pan with a lid for about 4 minutes until tender.  Mixed together and WOW!  The Chorizo from Kingbird Farm is so full of flavor it needs no other seasoning.  Quick and tasty what a way to end the day 🙂

Today I really wanted to get that second mile of my run knocked down without any walk breaks.  I decided to head to the Rail Trail, a refurbished railway bed that is now a lovely flat path.  It’s about the only truly level ground around here so I thought it might give me the edge I needed to hammer out mile 2.  Alas, I still took small breaks (2) which is an improvement over the 3-4 I’ve been taking on the road run.  When I take my break I walk quickly (about as fast as I run oddly enough) for a count of twenty breaths.  The good news is that today was one of my best overall times…I did the 2 miles even with 2 small walk breaks in 21 minutes.  It felt like an improvement and the level path was on my side.  ‘Nitey-night.

 

*anna

Responses

  1. Sounds like a yummy dinner!

    Well done on the run!


Leave a Reply

Categories

