Posted by: oceannah | February 28, 2012

It all started with reading Sandi’s blog about the Dukan diet

Life is a journey…   If you told me two days ago that I would become a blogger I would have laughed.  But here I am.  So, I’m blogging about becoming a blogger(?)  Well, not really.   I’ll have more to say when I figure a few more things out.   I suppose I should have done the proper thing and read the directions first instead of just jumping in, but alas, that is not my style.  For now, I’ll keep it short.  Still working on figuring out how all this works.

*anna

Responses

  1. I like the theme of your blog “Ocean Mist”… pretty! Well done on putting your blog up. WordPress is AMAZING, and you can pretty much figure everything out using the search or the FAQ, and if not, you can email them and they will respond pretty quickly… all for free! If you need any pointers, my email is flamidwyfe1@aol.com … Look forward to your posts and your comments on my blog.

    • Well Sandi, thanks to you, here I am blogging away:) It’s pretty cool too, although I’m working out the details and learning as I go.

      • Little baby steps, just like dieting 🙂 You’ll be running around wordpress like a pro in no time!

  2. p.s. Go to Dashboard, then Appearance, then Widgets and pick the widget that says “Follow Blog” then choose “Email Subscription”… that way people can sign up to follow your blog… then let me know you’ve done it so I can be your first follower 😀

  3. Reblogged this on oceannah and commented:

    Imagine my surprise when I logged in today to find a “Happy Anniversary” from WordPress on my blog? How on earth did that slide right past me? Well, truth to tell, it’s been a very busy time and much has changed. In the coming week I will be doing a full on retrospective from whence I came to where I’d like to be going.
    Thanks to every single one of you who read, comment and follow this wee blog. And a SPECIAL thanks to dear Sandi who made it all seem like a cinch and helped me find my feet in this tech madness. xoxo
    *anna

  4. it’s crazy how the years keep flying by. I started blogging on WordPress in 2007. Didn’t really know what a blog was when I started. .just knew it was free and a vehicle for me to interact with the world. I’ve met 4 of my fellow bloggers in person, one of them has visited our B and B 3 times! Congrats’ on your blog anniversary. DM

    • Thanks DM…I too was pretty clueless. Not that I’ve figure that much out yet 😉 How wonderful to meet in person some blogger friends. I have a plan to meet up w/ a few awesome women this summer! Thanks for stopping in and sharing my one year.
      *anna

  5. Coulda fooled me, Anna. It felt like you were as seasoned in blogging as in staying green. Congrats on both and I look forward to more!

    • Aww Amy thanks so much on both counts. So very nice to hear from you.
      *anna

      • You’re a natural Anna; )
        Happy Anniversary!!

      • Thanks Deb, SO very nice to hear from you 🙂 Hope all is well in your corner of the world.
        *anna

      • Deb… I did get your email about re-adding you to my follow list, unfortunately I can’t find it now as I’m inundated with hundreds of emails as the online comm. I am part of just changed their notification format 😦 I do recall that when I tried to do so on first receiving your request I was not able to b/c the email address just says your name, no actual @…. so if you still can’t get the follow to work, send to me in the body of the email your actual email address and I’ll do that cheerfully for you.
        I hope all is well with you and the longer days are bringing brightness to your & yours.
        xo
        *anna

  6. I just got one of those happy anniversary messages from WordPress too – it’s amazing how fast a year goes by, isn’t it? Congrats to you.

  7. Hey there! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Houston Tx! Just wanted to say keep up the fantastic work!

    • Thanks a bunch.
      *anna


Leave a Reply

Categories

